Chocolate Coconut Energy bar

I made some energy bars this past week that were pretty darn good. It was just things I had in my pantry that I threw in together because other similar combinations had worked so well in the past. I shared with some friends from my running group as well as a friend at the gym, and all my taste-testers told me they liked them a lot. You really can’t go wrong with almonds, chocolate, and coconut. So I thought I would share with you the recipe!

  • 1 c almonds
  • 1/2 c shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 c 70% cacao chips
  • 1/2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 c figs

Blend in blender and then spread on parchment paper inside of a bread pan in press it firmly so it will form bars easier. Stick in refrigerator for an hour or freeze for 20 min. Makes about 12-14 bars.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started